



Call for Papers

The Faculty of Economics and Management of Mahdia (FSEGMA), in partnership with the University of Monastir and the Scientific and Cultural Association of FSEGMA, organizes the forth International Symposium on Statistics and Econometrics CISEM 2024. This event follows the first edition CISEM 2017 chaired by Professor Jean-Marie Dufour — McGill University — Canada, and the second edition CISEM 2019 chaired by Professor Eric Renault, University of Warwick – UK, and the third edition CISEM 2022 chaired by Professor Christian Francq, University of Lille – France. In each edition more than one hundred of national and international guest speakers and researchers were involved.

This 4th edition will be held in Mahdia (Tunisia) from 17 to 19 May 2024. The symposium will include presentations by guest speakers as well as the presentations of high quality research outcomes reached by the candidates who were selected, after a rigorous review of their manuscripts, by the conference scientific committee.

You are invited to email your paper or abstract (2 pages) in English or French for review to the following address cisem.tunisia@gmail.com by 17 March 2024.

The original contributions are requested to cover the topics listed below (this is not an exhaustive list):

Applied econometrics, Applied statistics, Artificial intelligence, Big data, Bio-statistics, Business Analytics, Case studies, Cluster Analysis, Computational Statistics, Copula models, Data analysis, Data mining, Data Visualization, Econometrics of innovation, Econometrics of production, Epidemiology, Experimental design, Financial econometrics, Forecasting, Graph Theory, Graphical models, Image processing, Mathematical statistics, Metaheuristics, Microeconometrics, Mixture models, Operational research, Operations Management, Optimization, Randomized trial, Reliability, Simulation, Six sigma, Spatial statistics, Spatial Econometrics, Statistics applied to finance, Statistics for social sciences, Stochastic programming, Time series, Transportation Econometrics.

Scientific Committee Chair President

Nizar Touzi New York University – Tandon School of Engineering – USA

Abbas Khalili (McGill University, Canada) - Abdelhak Zoglat (Mohammed V University, Morroco) - Abdeljelil Farhat (University of Monastir, Tunisia) -Abderrahim Taamouti (University of Liverpool, England) - Adel Dhif (University of Carthage, Tunisia) - Ahmed Ghorbel (University of Sfax, Tunisia) -Ahmed Rebai (University of Sfax, Tunisia) - Anis Ben Ishak (University of Tunis, Tunisia) - Anis Bouabid (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Anis Matoussi (University of Le Mans, France) - Anne Philippe (Société Française de Statistique) - Besma Belhadj (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Brahim Boudarbat (University of Montreal, Canada) - Chiraz Karamti (University of Sfax, Tunisia) - Chokri Slim (University of Manouba, Tunisia) - Christian Francq (CREST-ENSAE and University of Lille, France) - Christophe Rault (University of Orléans, France) - Faïcel Chamroukhi (University of Caen, France) - Farouk Kriaa (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Fayçal Hamdi (University Houari Boumediene, Algeria) - Foued Ben Abdelaziz (NEOMA, France) - Foued Saadaoui (International University of Rabat, Morroco) - Fredj Jawadi (University of Lille, France) - Gilbert Saporta (Conservatoire National des Arts et Métiers, France) -Hamdi Raissi (Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso, Chile) - Hanène Jamoussi (University of Manouba, Tunisia) - Hassen Taleb (University of Carthage, Tunisia) - Heni Boubaker (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Houssam Bouzgarrou (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Imen Khanchel (University of Sousse, Tunisia) Manouba, Tunisia) - Islem Khefacha (University of Monastir, Tunisia) - Jean-François Dupuy (IRMAR, INSA de Rennes) - Jean-Marie Dufour (McGill University, Canada) - Jean-Michel Poggi (University of Paris-Saclay, France) - Jean-Michel Zakoïan (ENSAE-CREST, France) - Kamel Helali (University of Sfax, Tunisia) - Lotfi Belkacem (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Maamar Sebri (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Marc Hallin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium) - Mehdi Ben Jebli (University of Jendouba, Tunisia) - Meziane Aïder (University Houari Boumediene, Algeria) - Mhamed Ali El-Aroui (International University of Rabat, Morocco) - Mohamed Ali Trabelsi (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Mohamed Anis Bach Tobji (University of Manouba, Tunisia) - Mohamed Ayadi (University of Tunis, Tunisia) - Mohamed Boutahar (Aix-Marseille University, France) - Mohamed Dhibi (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Mohamed Mnif (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Mohamed Naceur Azaiez (Tunis Business School, Tunisia) - Naceur Khraif (Tunis Business School, Tunisia) - Naceur Khraif (Tunis Business School, Tunisia) ness School, Tunisia) - Najari Sghaier (The Arid Regions Institute (IRA), Medenine, Tunisia) - Nikolaos Limnios (LMAC, Sorbonne University, France) -Remzi Uctum (Paris Nanterre University, France) – Rafik Baccouche (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) – Ridha Nouira (University of Sousse, Tunisia) – Rihab Bedoui Ben Salem (University of Sousse, Tunisia) - Safa Bhar Layeb (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Safouane Ben Aissa (University of Tunis El Manar, Tunisia) - Salah BenAbdallah (University of Tunis, Tunisia) - Sami Ben Jabeur (Lyon Catholic University, France) - Sami Saafi (University of Monastir, Tunisia) - Sana Louhichi (University of Grenoble Alpes, France) - Slim Ben Youssef (University of Manouba, Tunisia) - Sophie Dabo-Niang (University of Lille, France) – Soulef Smaoui (University of Sfax, Tunisia) – Taicir Loukil (University of Sfax, Tunisia) – Taieb Touati (Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne university, France) – Taoufik Bouezmarni (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada) - Tarek Sadraoui (University of Monastir, Tunisia) - Yacin Jerbi (University of Sfax, Tunisia)

Important deadlines

Deadline for abstract submission: 17 March 2024 Extend the deadline for abstract submission: 17 April 2024

Acceptance notice: 25 March 2024

Extend the deadline for acceptance notice: 25 April 2024

Paper submission: 21 April 2024

Registration Fees (including accommodation at Mahdia Palace Hotel)

International Participants: Students 250 €, Academics 350 €, Professionals 450 € Local Participants: Students 400 TND, Academics 600 TND, Professionals 800 TND Registration fee includes: Full attendance at the conference. All conference materials, programs, etc. Refreshments during the conference – Lunches and dinners – Evening receptions, social evenings and a 3-course banquet.

Accommodation on site at Mahdia Palace Hotel is for 3 nights (17, 18 and 19 May). Note that additional nights, before and after, can be booked but at an additional cost.

Organizing Committee

President: Professor Abdeljelil Farhat

Members: Abdellatif Elloumi - Dhouha Dridi - Khaled Jeguirim - Meriem Bel Haj Mohamed - Nabil Mansour - Ridha Nouira - Sami Mestiri - Sami Saafi - Sana Louhichi - Yosra Ben Said

































